OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON Thursday, 15 May 2014

Councillors Present: Brian Bedwell (Chairman), Jeff Brooks (Vice-Chairman), Paul Bryant (Substitute) (In place of Virginia von Celsing), Sheila Ellison, Dave Goff, Roger Hunneman, Mike Johnston, Alan Macro, Garth Simpson, Quentin Webb, Emma Webster and Laszlo Zverko

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Virginia von Celsing

PART I

1. Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Brian Bedwell be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2014/15 Municipal Year.

2. Apologies for Absence

An apology for inability to attend the meeting was received on behalf of Councillor Virginia von Celsing.

3. Appointment of the Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeff Brooks be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2014/15 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.19 pm and closed at 8.21 pm)

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	